Traditional houses (rumah adat/ rumah tradisional) in Indonesia

There are traditional houses in Indonesia in each province. Yet, it’s not completed, because each province could have many tribes and various architectures.

Tongkonan House, Sulawesi Selatan

Soraja House, Sulawesi Tengah

Laikas House, Sulawesi Tenggara

Pewaris House, Sulawesi Utara

Sao Ata Mosa Lakitana House, Nusa Tenggara Timur

Loka Samawa House, Nusa Tenggara Barat

Gadang House, Sumatera Barat

Rakit House, Sumatera Selatan

Aceh House, Nangroe Aceh Darussalam

Balai Batak Toba, Sumatera Utara

Nuwo Sesat House, Lampung

Panggung House, Jambi

Bumbungan Limas House, Bengkulu

Baleo House, Maluku

Lamin House, Kalimantan Timur

Bentang House, Kalimantan Tengah

Banjar House, Kalimantan Selatan

Panjang House, Kalimantan Barat

Joglo House, DKI Jakarta

Joglo House, Jawa Tengah

Joglo House, DI Yogyakarta

Joglo House, Jawa Timur

Kasepuhan House, Jawa Barat

Natah/Natar House, Bali

Kariwari House, Papua

Source: ATLAS (social science) map book published by CV. Indo Prima Sarana


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Retta
    Jul 28, 2013 @ 20:26:18

    Bagus gambarnya 😀


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: